About Us

The Association has a membership of over 300 nurses, most of whom take active part in the work of the Association. Membership is open to all trained registered nurses, midwives and specialist community and public health nurses of Ghanaian origin and marriage.

Members may be in active service in any speciality of nursing as well as in management and education. They may work in the statutory, voluntary or private sector.

The Association has a proportion of its membership based in other cities in the UK. It is envisaged that branches will be created in other major cities in the UK.

Executive Members (Elected September 2015)

Chairperson: Kofi Agbolegbe
Ass. Chairperson: Agnes Frempong-Manso

Secretary Adwoa: Adjei Benhene
1st Ass. Secretary: Victoria Aidoo-Annan
2nd Ass. Secretary: Evelyn Asiam

Treasurer: Florence Addai Appiah
Ass. Treasurer: Gloria Lamptey
1st Financial Secretary: Linda De-Graft Johnson
Ass. Financial Sec.: Victoria Yamoah-Pedanou
Ass. Financial Sec.: Felicia Akwetey
Ass. Financial Sec.(Bereavements): Chris Ayeh

Senior Welfare officer: Elizabeth Johnson
Ass Welfare Officer: Selina Willis
Welfare Officer: Evelyn  Asare Apenteng
Welfare Officer: Larisa E Ntim
Welfare Officer: Harriet Y .Anann

Public Relations:
Rose Amankwaah
Piesie Aboagye
Rebecca Amedzi

Social & Cultural affairs
Senior social organiser: Catherine Afflu

Ass. S/organisers
Stella Kpabitey
Dorcas Appiah
Emelia Odame
Stella Agyapomah
Juliana Boateng

Business Development:
Agatha  Kramo
Vicky Ankrah

GNA Website Support: Rebecca Christian

Internal Auditors:
Mina Boafo
Vivian Toogood

Birthday co-ordinator: Martha Nugent



Mrs. Mary Owusu
Dr. Emmanuel Akkufo
Dr. Agyekum
Nana Kyerewaa Amponsah II

Founding Members

Late Mrs Beatrice Boateng
Mrs Bridget Asare
Mrs Sarah Asifo

Mrs Vida Osei Kuffour
Late Mrs Charlotte Afran Preko

Executive Members Photo Gallery

Objectives for the coming year :

Raising Diabetes Awareness in UK and  Ghana